Index

Home

  1. CraftBlog
    1. Updates and News
      1. CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      2. CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      3. CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      4. CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches
      5. CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      6. CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
      7. CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      8. CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      9. CraftBlog Update 009, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
  2. Crafts
    1. Crochet
      1. Tutorials and Lessons

CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches

A front page of the CraftBlog's Update Post 001 A front page of the Belladonna's Update 001 A front page of the Gloria's Update 001 A front page of the Petra's Update 001
Welcome to the 1st update post on this
CraftBlog. It's a small and comfy welcoming introduction to my first creations that I've decided to share with you here and I will continue doing so in the future to represent crafting projects that I do. Right now I'm mostly focused on crochet designs, so you'll be seeing a lot of those kinds of stuff.

Today I want to start with my very first crochet zipper pouch designs that I've made and was definitely inspired to make much more. Although I'm a big fan of amigurumi (which you'll see very soon), this post will show you specifically three designs of crochet zipper pouches; however, in future update posts I'll share more of other types of projects, such as amigurumi, crochet jewelery, crochet home deco and crochet clothes. Making unique things with your own hands is a magnificent feeling and you can always appreciate your work no matter how many mistakes you've made during the processes of creation -- at the end of the day this is still going to be your work, and you will still feel this special kind of emotion of pride and admiration. I believe crafting helps to improve self-esteem, aids with diving into your own creative side of self and what is most important -- immensely benefits your mental and emotional health. If you are already into any kind of crafting -- you know what I'm talking about, if not -- I strongly encourage you to try it out and see how you are going to feel about it after few hours.

This update posts serves as a means of preserving the journey of my own adventure of crafting, which I'd like to also share with anyone out there who might get inspired, who is looking for new ideas, who is curious about different kinds of projects and who wants to level-up in own's techniques. For me it's important to keep track of sequences of my creations because I'd like to see the progress in future years to come. So I'll be posting photos in my update posts that I've made during times of actually creating a particular project, even if it happened a few years back.

In this first post I'm going to share three crochet zipper pouch designs that I've named Belladonna, Gloria and Petra. They aren't finished on these photos (so, these are WIP, -- or work in progress, -- photos), so expect images with finished versions in my future update posts.

Belladonna, Gloria and Petra Crochet Zipper Pouches/Clutch Bags


Made three rectangular crochet zipper pouches. Decorated fully only one of them and made two pairs of flowers for other two pouches. It was pleasant to work with beads again, since it was couple of month since my last time.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Belladonna
(Belladonna's WIP photo)
A WIP photo of handmade crochet green zipper pouch called Gloria
(Gloria's WIP photo)
A WIP photo of handmade crochet red zipper pouch called Petra
(Petra's WIP photo)

All three zipper pouches are about 9.4 inches long and 4 to 5 inches high (24 cm long and 10-12 cm in height). I already sew in zippers for them and later plan to add fabric lining to make them even more cute and sturdy. Right now I'm glad with my in-process projects, and in the future finish them altogether.

* * * *

Beads and yarn haul


Also I bought more yarn, beads and ribbons for future projects.

* * * *

New crochet projects


As of future plans on next bags, I'm thinking about making something lighter in colors and also something smaller with a simple crochet technique, but with ribbon decoration on the front part of the body. 

Stick around to see what's gonna come out of that idea!

* * * *

Keep your mind sharp and have peaceful thoughts everyone!
Have a fantastic bag day!