Index

Home

  1. CraftBlog
    1. Updates and News
      1. CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      2. CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      3. CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      4. CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches
      5. CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      6. CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
      7. CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      8. CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      9. CraftBlog Update 009, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
  2. Crafts
    1. Crochet
      1. Tutorials and Lessons

CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches

A front page of the CraftBlog's Update Post 002
Hi, craft lovers!
This is my 2nd CraftBlog's update post.

I made another three items. Just as I wanted during the previous week, I crocheted a zipper pouch from a milky woolen yarn, a small darker and very simple mini-pouch, and a dark red and bigger in size basket-like bag.

Drew Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


The milky pouch also shares a 5-petal plain flower with colored center for a decoration, which I also did for the red-and-white pouch previous week. Only this time I used orange beads to decorate the center of the flowers, which played out completely new effect on the item.

I called this design Drew; maybe because this particular set of colors really pulls me in and inspire to make more designs like this one.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Drew A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Drew
(Drew's WIP photos)

Milda Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


My second mini-pouch was very quick to do. Basically I used leftovers from two balls of old yarn I had for a while. Then I just made flowers from ribbons and sewed them onto the front part of the body. I used warm pastel ribbon colors to make item more softer for an eye.

This mini zipper pouch is called Milda.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Milda A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Milda
(Milda's WIP photos)

Imelda Crochet Zipper Pouch


The biggest project was made in dark red color and I started it spontaneously just to see where it would lead. I used a bit of milky yarn to add more contrast and already put a zipper in. I think I'll add some crochet light flowers on the top of the bag to make it more sophisticated.

Imelda is the name of this newly made red zipper pouch.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Imelda A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Imelda
(Imelda's WIP photos)
* * * *

New crochet projects


For my next projects I already started with greenish melange zipper pouch, and additionally to that I want to make 3 more lime pouches' bodies and something with alpine stitch. 

Right now I'm just focused on making at least 20 of my designs, so that later on I could solely concentrate on preparing PDFs with patterns. I plan to release couple on my patterns on the same day and then release one pattern in 5-7 days until I'll have to go back to creating more designs.

* * * *

This is it for now, folks!
Keep your mind sharp and have peaceful thoughts everyone!
Have a fantastic bag day!