Index

Home

  1. CraftBlog
    1. Updates and News
      1. CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      2. CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      3. CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      4. CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches
      5. CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      6. CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
      7. CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      8. CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      9. CraftBlog Update 009, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
  2. Crafts
    1. Crochet
      1. Tutorials and Lessons

CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches

A front page of the CraftBlog's Update Post 006
Hi, craft lovers!
This is my 6th update post on the studio.

Been busy building my DeviantArt account, but managed to finish three more projects. This time I did a lot of embroidery and, must say, really adored it~ Probably, gonna do more of that cute stuff in the future~

So, I finished three crochet zipper pouches I previously mentioned in Update Post #004 and started two new designs as well.

One of two new works (that you can see in the end of the post) has a 2-side color motif to it and is inspired by the blooming of spring flowers.The second new design is my first 'true' clutch, and I really love the combination of two colors in it and the crochet stitch I chose for this project. Scroll to the end, if you want to take a peek.

Now let's take a look at my finalized projects for this update.

Hailey Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


One of three zipper pouches has a lot of embroidery on it, which is something I'd been wanting to do for some time now. It has pastel colors and a sense of summer freshness.

Really brings out the flourishing and abundant feeling when you're looking at it. Happy how colors play with each other, and, for now, it is definitely one of my most loved designs I've made so far.

And because I really adore the name Hailey -- I've decided to call this design this exact way~

Miranda Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


The second zipper pouch is quite opposite to the previous one and is made in cool colors. It has a serene feeling in it and is decorated with embroidery threads and ribbons.

I love the combination of colors of the pouch itself and the decoration on it, which are made from shades of blue. It speaks to calmness and tranquility.

Miranda is the name of this new crochet blue beauty~

Piper Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


The third zipper pouch is exuberant and cheerful, and speaks to youthfulness and uniqueness. I went with black threads on decoration so that it won't go completely overboard with cheery spirit, and also to add some mysterious tone into the design.

I love the way it played out with black flowers on such a bright bubblegum pink and white.

Piper felt like a perfect name for this project, so I went with it and now adore it~
A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Gloria A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Gloria
(Piper's WIP photos)

And now to the new projects.

* * * *

New crochet projects


The new design of 2-side colored zipper pouch has simple crochet techniques, and I plan to implement a lot of decoration on the fabric. I already have a pretty good view of what to put as a deco and for now just gonna say that it'll be a lot of white in it.

Really excited about this design.

The last new project is my first 'true' clutch and I only made a crochet fabric for it. I wanted to go with simplicity of decoration and put all the accents onto the crochet part of the project. Well, except for an elegant button I plan to put on the front part of the clutch.

* * * *

For now -- this is it, folks!
Keep your mind sharp and have peaceful thoughts everyone!
Have a fantastic bag day!