Index

Home

  1. CraftBlog
    1. Updates and News
      1. CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      2. CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      3. CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      4. CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches
      5. CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      6. CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
      7. CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      8. CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      9. CraftBlog Update 009, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
  2. Crafts
    1. Crochet
      1. Tutorials and Lessons

CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs

A front page of the CraftBlog's Update Post 006
Hi, craft lovers!
This is my 7th update post on the studio.

I finished with the work on Imelda, Milda and Drew crochet zipper pouches/clutch bags, and also made a pair of fingerless gloves for myself, which I love and sometimes wear when working on the computer.
I'll share with you photos of my new gloves at the end of this post.

Drew Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


I used a lot of beads to finish Drew, and now it looks more happier-go-lucky than I first intended, but, hey! -- a happy look is just what is needed during dark times.

I design my projects so that the finished look would give out a cheerful, comforting and delighting feeling to light up the mood. And with Drew, personally, I think I've managed to do so. I love her joyful exterior and light colors; and especially bright yellow tassels~

It was a pleasure working with Drew, and I want to make other copies of her in different colors to see how it will play out with different color palettes.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Drew A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Drew
(Drew's WIP photos)

Milda Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


I didn't do any additions to Milda, except for light lines I embroidered between ribbon flowers on the front.

Made a lining using satin fabric and now the demure little pouch is ready. She is a great addition to my other bigger projects, which makes her look like a little chick between big chickens~

Love her for her modest appearance and chirpy flowers.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Milda A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Milda
(Milda's WIP photos)

Imelda Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


And finally Imelda.
These are flowers I made for the decoration.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white rose flowers for a zipper pouch called Imelda A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white rose flowers for a zipper pouch called Imelda
(Milky-white rose flowers for Imelda)

I did a lining and added handles on both sides.

She looks adorable to me and very cozy and comfy. I love to store some of my yarn in her, because it gives her form and makes her more bulky as without the content she loses her silhouette.

Love her calm color palette and look forward to making more copies of her in different colors.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Imelda A WIP photo of handmade crochet milky-white zipper pouch called Imelda
(Imelda's WIP photos)
* * * *

Now about a new side project.

New side project: gloves!


As I promised in the beginning of this post, I'm sharing photos of my new gloves I made.
A WIP photo of handmade pair of crochet melange blue fingerless gloves A WIP photo of handmade pair of crochet melange blue fingerless gloves A WIP photo of handmade pair of crochet melange blue fingerless gloves
(WIP photos of handmade pair of crochet melange blue fingerless gloves)

I used YarnArt Jeans Crazy yarn for this project and really enjoy how it looks and sits on the hands. I chose to go with bigger and darker buttons for decoration because I wanted to have a more solid feeling to it. Enjoy wearing it and have a lovely feeling when looking at them~
A photo of handmade pair of crochet melange blue fingerless gloves A photo of handmade pair of crochet melange blue fingerless gloves A photo of handmade pair of crochet melange blue fingerless gloves
(Photos of handmade pair of crochet melange blue fingerless gloves)
* * * *

That is it for now, folks!
Keep your mind sharp and have peaceful thoughts everyone!
Have a fantastic bag day!