Index

Home

  1. CraftBlog
    1. Updates and News
      1. CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      2. CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      3. CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      4. CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches
      5. CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      6. CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
      7. CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      8. CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      9. CraftBlog Update 009, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
  2. Crafts
    1. Crochet
      1. Tutorials and Lessons

CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches

A front page of the CraftBlog's Update Post 003
Hi, craft lovers!
This is my 3rd CraftBlog's update post.

There are 3 new crochet bag designs and 3 more to come.
I made 2 zipper pouches with alpine stitch and one greenish melange zipper pouch in a bigger size. I also made 3 simple lime pouches' bodies and 2 magenta ornaments for one of them.

Gisela Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


The first zipper pouch is in greenish melange colors and is about 10 inches (26 cm) long; it was quite amusing to create as bright colors of the yarn surely lightened up the mood.

I also did the borders and the ornament around the opening in yolk color, which added more earthiness and warmness to the overall outlook. I'm delighted with the design and the project in general.

This zipper pouch got its name, Gisela, because I was studying French while I was working on the project.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet melange green zipper pouch called Gisela A WIP photo of handmade crochet melange green zipper pouch called Gisela
(Gisela's WIP photos)

Eloise and Angelika Crochet Zipper Pouches/Clutch Bags


The second and third zipper pouches were made with alpine stitch and I incorporated bows into the decorations of both of them. I did some quick bead work to see how it's gonna play out, and I like how it added sophistication into the design.

In the future, I plan to add more stitches on the top with different colors to make it a bit higher.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet gray zipper pouch called Angelika A WIP photo of handmade crochet gray zipper pouch called Angelika
(Angelika's WIP photos)
A WIP photo of handmade crochet tyrian purple zipper pouch called Eloise A WIP photo of handmade crochet tyrian purple zipper pouch called Eloise
(Eloise's WIP photos)

* * * *

Now about new projects.

New crochet projects


I finished three simple lime pouches' bodies hastily, because I wanted to try out new ideas for their designs.
A WIP photo of three handmade crochet pouches' bodies
(A WIP photo of three lime pouches' bodies)

I only made 2 magenta ornaments for one of the lime pouches and they look quite adorable. I love how magenta color plays along with lime. I think it's gonna look fantastic when I finish the whole project as I have lovely plans for incorporating floral embroidery into its surface.
A photo of two handmade crochet magenta ornaments
(A photo of two handmade crochet magenta ornaments)
* * * *

That is it for now, folks!
Keep your mind sharp and have peaceful thoughts everyone!
Have a fantastic bag day!