Index

Home

  1. CraftBlog
    1. Updates and News
      1. CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      2. CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      3. CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      4. CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches
      5. CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      6. CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
      7. CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      8. CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      9. CraftBlog Update 009, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
  2. Crafts
    1. Crochet
      1. Tutorials and Lessons

CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches

A front page of the CraftBlog's Update Post 004
Hi, craft lovers!
This is my 4th update post on my crafting studio. I already have 12 almost finished designs! This is going great!

I'd been snooping on Pinterest to look at some ideas and made a list with at least 40 more notions I wanted to incorporate in my future designs. This is gonna be a lot of work and a lot of fun~

I finished all 3 lime pouches you've seen in my previous post and decorated them with crochet ornaments, roses, ribbon flowers, beads and embroidery work. I started three more zipper pouches and they took me a while to finish, but I had a couple of audiobooks to listen to, so one assisted another just perfectly.

Here's a collection of crochet flowers with beadwork I implemented on two of my lime zipper pouches.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet dark and light blue rose flowers for zipper pouches called Coco and Taya A WIP photo of handmade crochet dark and light blue rose flowers for zipper pouches called Coco and Taya
(White, dark and light blue rose flowers for Coco and Taya)

Coco and Taya Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


Overall two lime zipper pouches have similar motives to them, but I wanted to make one of them more bright and shiny, and the other one needed to be more conservative and have down-to-earth style with small decorative objects around main flowers.

I love how it turned out and had lots of playful time with both of them, although it's amazing how many hours you need to put into one little pouch with all the small decorative components on it. However, it is definitely worth it.

Here's the first one: this is Coco.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Coco A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Coco
(Coco's WIP photos)

And here's the second one, it's called Taya.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Taya A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Taya
(Taya's WIP photos)

Penelope Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


The third lime zipper pouch is in a completely different style, and the design brings out fresh and colorful shades of pink, which look stunning on the lime background. The little white elements brought the pink color even more upfront.

Really proud of the design, and every time I look at the project it makes me feel really nice about the whole work I'm doing, even though there is a lot to learn and do up ahead the road.

* * * *

Now about new projects.

New crochet projects


I started 3 completely new zipper pouches in different colors and slightly different sizes and hope to finish the decoration soon, so that I could switch onto next ideas I have in my mind.

Here's a sneak peek at future projects.

Really love how designs unravel little by little and feel more confident and comfortable with each next one, which is super cool.

* * * *

And this is it for now, folks!
Keep your mind sharp and have peaceful thoughts everyone!
Have a fantastic bag day!