Index

Home

  1. CraftBlog
    1. Updates and News
      1. CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      2. CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      3. CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      4. CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches
      5. CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      6. CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
      7. CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      8. CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      9. CraftBlog Update 009, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
  2. Crafts
    1. Crochet
      1. Tutorials and Lessons

CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
A front page of the CraftBlog's Update Post 008

Hi, craft lovers!
This is my 8th update post on the studio.

I'm ready to show the updates on my older designs called Gisela, Angelika and Eloise. I made my first introduction to them in the Update #003 post. For now they have reached their almost final outlooks, however I do still plan to add some minor details into design later on.

And since at the moment I've finished with the work on Gisela, Angelika and Eloise crochet zipper pouches/clutch bags, now I can go back to working on my newest projects~

Gisela Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


Since I didn't want to make a lot of decoration of this design, like I usually do with other projects, I just sewed a zipper in and added a yellow lining for this work. 

She looks gorgeous with her crazy colors, and I definitely look forward to working with this yarn again as it feels amazing to the touch and looks astonishing with its melange palette~

It was a quick and joyful work and I'm proud of this project, as it really looks nice in any home interior.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet melange green zipper pouch called Gisela A WIP photo of handmade crochet melange green zipper pouch called Gisela
(Gisela's WIP photos)

Eloise Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


Just as I planned before, I made some additional stitches on the top of the project which made it a bit larger. I used milky color yarn for the top and did some rounding on the edges; that made it more softer.

With the same milky yarn I made a tassel and put it on the zipper. I think white color harmonized the overall design and now it looks cozy and homey as I wanted it to be in the first place~
A WIP photo of handmade crochet tyrian purple zipper pouch called Eloise A WIP photo of handmade crochet tyrian purple zipper pouch called Eloise
(Eloise's WIP photos)

Angelika Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


With Angelika I made the biggest amount of changes of all three designs I'm showing you today.

I added additional height to the top just as with Eloise, but with Angelika I used a prime gray color for that. I added some ruffles on the sides and changed the location of the beads on the bows.

The bright yellow plays out amazingly on the gray bag body and I really love the ruffles~ This design has a lot of texture because of the stitch I used and it gave the project an elegant sophisticated look, which I enjoy immensely.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet gray zipper pouch called Angelika A WIP photo of handmade crochet gray zipper pouch called Angelika
(Angelika's WIP photos)

* * * *

That is it for now, folks!
Keep your mind sharp and have peaceful thoughts everyone!
Have a fantastic bag day!