Index

Home

  1. CraftBlog
    1. Updates and News
      1. CraftBlog Update 001, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      2. CraftBlog Update 002, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      3. CraftBlog Update 003, 3 Crochet Zipper Pouches
      4. CraftBlog Update 004, 3 New Crochet Lime Zipper Pouches
      5. CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      6. CraftBlog Update 006, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
      7. CraftBlog Update 007, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      8. CraftBlog Update 008, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs
      9. CraftBlog Update 009, 3 New Crochet Zipper Pouches
  2. Crafts
    1. Crochet
      1. Tutorials and Lessons

CraftBlog Update 005, Upgrades of 3 Previous Designs

A front page of the CraftBlog's Update Post 005
Hi, craft lovers!
This is my 5th update post on the studio.

This time I wanted to share the insides of finishing work of Belladonna, Gloria and Petra.

Instead of working on new projects, I've decided to finish my first three crochet zipper pouches/clutch bags designs. So this is the sneak peek at the more polished versions of Belladonna, Gloria and Petra, however, I do plan to make some adjustments in the future.

I've blogged about these 3 projects before in my Update #001 post, so if you want to check it out the link to the post is here.

Belladonna Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


With Belladonna I did some embroidery work and added the lining. Three new additional colors popped up nicely and played well on the lime pouch body. I really enjoy the final view of Belladonna, it has a very fresh, sparkling, somewhat spring flavor to it.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Belladonna A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Belladonna
(Belladonna's WIP photos)

Gloria Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


With Gloria I only added some beads to the insides of flowers and did the lining. It kinda made the design more atypical, and a bit of red color brought in some unexpected results. I really enjoy the look of Gloria now, it became more balanced with additional red to the general green.
A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Gloria A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Gloria
(Gloria's WIP photos)

Petra Crochet Zipper Pouch/Clutch Bag


With Petra I added lots of beads to the front and the back. I didn't want the beads to pop up too much, so I used only red and white colors, which is the same color palette as the pouch's body itself. Now Petra looks more confident and determined~
A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Petra A WIP photo of handmade crochet lime green zipper pouch called Petra
(Petra's WIP photos)
* * * *

And this is it for now! Wasn't too much work to do, but I'm happy I finally have almost finished projects on my hands. Right now I'm busy with writing patterns of them and, hopefully, that won't be a struggle.

As always, keep your mind sharp and have peaceful thoughts everyone!
Have a fantastic bag day!